Kyoto2.org

Tricks and tips for everyone

Tips

How do I display channel boxes in Maya?

How do I display channel boxes in Maya?

Channel Box

  1. To open the Channel Box.
  2. If the Show Layer Editor within Channel Box option is off in the UI Elements preferences (Windows > Settings/Preferences > Preferences), then the Channel Box and Layer Editor buttons appear separate.

How do I remove attributes from channel box in Maya?

Select Modify > Edit Attribute, or in the Attribute Editor, select Attributes > Edit Attributes….

  1. Select the object/node with custom attributes you want to delete.
  2. Select Modify > Delete Attribute.
  3. Click the name of the attribute, then click Delete.

What is time slider in Maya?

The Time Slider controls the playback range, keys, and breakdowns within the playback range. Tip: Resize the Time Slider to make it taller or more compact by hovering over the top edge of the Time Slider until the splitter cursor appears and dragging it up or down.

How do you resolve an issue where the inputs aren’t showing up in the channel box?

You need to turn your Construction History back on. Then your inputs will show up in the Channel Box. The Manipulator Tool will show options depending on what node is currently selected. it also solved my problem !

How do I add a channel in Maya?

Add channels to a character set

  1. Make sure the character set you want to add the channels to is the current character set.
  2. Select the objects some or all of whose channels you want to add to the character set.
  3. In the Channel Box, select the channels you want to add to the character set.
  4. Select Key > Add to Character Set.

How do I change the driven key in Maya?

Select the door, then select Key > Set Driven Key > Set. The Set Driven Key window appears with the door in the Driven list. Select the ball in the scene view, then click Load Driver. The ball appears in the Driver list.

What are Nurbs in Maya?

Non-Uniform Rational B-Splines (NURBS) provide a 3D modeling framework based on geometric primitives and drawn curves. You can use NURBS in two ways: Construct 3D models from NURBS primitives. Primitives are simple 3D objects created in the shape of common geometric forms such as cubes, spheres, cones, and so on.

What is a time slider?

The time slider is automatically available in the upper right corner of any map or scene that contains temporal layers. It provides controls that allow you to visualize temporal data. To use the time slider, ensure that you have enabled time on one or more layers in the map.

How do you delete input in Maya?

Display the Channel Box if it isn’t already, and notice the list of history nodes that appear in the Inputs section. Select Edit > Delete by Type > History.

How can you add a new attribute in the channel box?

Click the name of the attribute, then click Delete….Create, edit, or delete custom attributes

  1. Select the object or node you want to add attributes to.
  2. In the Attribute Editor, select Attributes > Add Attributes, or select Modify > Add Attribute from the main menu bar.
  3. Enter a Long Name for the attribute.

What is set driven key?

With the Set Driven Key window, you can link objects so that one object’s attributes can drive or dictate the attributes of another object. See Driven keys and Use driven keys to link attributes. Load the driver linked to a selected, loaded driven object.

What are B splines in Maya?

NURBS (Non-Uniform Rational B-Splines) are one geometry type you can use to create 3D curves and surfaces in Maya.

How do I get the time slider back in Maya?

The Current Time Indicator is a gray block on the Time Slider. You can drag it to move forward and backward in your animation.

Related Posts